Daybreak always a Glory

Morning Glory JAM 2018

Yesterday my fourth grade grandson, climbed into my lap and with a very serious tone asked me: “Grandpa is the world going to die? Are going to have to live on Mars?”

What can be your answer when in very real ways She IS dying to humankind. While I believe the Earth to be eternal… I do not believe our relationship to be. And as far as Mars goes, I think our reputation for destroying our world will proceed us into space and Mars will have nothing to do with us.

To those who would use her

without respect or care,

she mutters a warning:

Beware.

The Earth like the Morning Glory or Datura warns us before we destroy all that we need to live.

My picture is of a morning glory and I really like the colors I achieved and while the perspective is all wrong overall I’m pleased.

peace and love

2 comments

  1. PaperKutzs · January 12, 2020

    I like your morning glory. Such a serious question, with no easy answer.

Leave a comment